Behind close eyes

behind close eyes
i see my past
and forgotten future
ashes and dust
i try to simplify
the logic of life
theater of dreams
whispers of lovers
circus of plans
hatred of creed
i count my smiles
and broken clans
my prayers last
far beyond i could wish
an eternal sunshine
a vision insecure
my love unintended
and lust overwhelmed
a life pretended
behind close eyes

~F

~ by vermilion moon on June 15, 2009.

4 Responses to “Behind close eyes”

  1. far beyond i could wish
    an eternal sunshine
    a vision insecure
    my love unintended
    and lust overwhelmed
    a life pretended
    behind close eyes

    absolutely magical!

  2. my love unintended and lust overwhelmed??? wow!

  3. wonderful!

  4. I like that you liked it. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
