Loneliness & Black Pepper

It comes to me as my personal Devil.

Wisdom, sanity & freedom aside. It brings most pain over least happiness. Its forever busy building this wall all around; and as this wall goes up into the sky, I forget my true being in its dark shadow. It has taken too long a period, that I’ve burned into ashes. There must be a wound! How am I hurt this much with no bleeding, no bruises, no marks, no scars but injured like a dying planet in vast loneliness of dark space in fatal turmoil. Am I mummified alive? Let only that little be left of me. I’ve lost strength to bear any joys or sorrows. This dismal cheerless space around me turn sides with ultimate convulsion just to become my muse?

With voice silent and quiet, my consciousness slips through the shutter of my geological reality. This forlorn soul can cast only gray shadows. Lost tracks & words dying on tongue, I get shelter only from this silent obscurity? I want this voyage to come to an end. Do I look perfectly fine? Never a soul in the world would know of this pilgrimage to no country and to no end.

On this Black Pepper island; never conquered. I can’t taste these dirty tears anymore.

X: Do you always read my mind?

~ by vermilion moon on August 15, 2009.

One Response to “Loneliness & Black Pepper”

  1. X always intrigues me!

Leave a Reply

 
